LOST Babes of the Day: Day 6

May 21, 2010

Getting down to the wire. Only one day left before we crown the ultimate Lost babe, who shall be deemed next week’s Babe of the Week. That is every woman’s dream, right?

Juliet (played by Elizabeth Mitchell) popped up, literally at the very start of season three as one of “the others” who wound up defecting over to the good side with all our favorite survivors of Oceanic 815. She was brought to the island to solve the fertility issue that all mothers seemed to have. She was told it was a limited engagement, but wound up never being allowed to leave. When the Oceanic Six left the island at the end of season four, Juliet and Sawyer became the leaders of the remaining survivors, and became a bonafide couple while living secret lives in the 1970’s as members of the Dharma Initiative. My only prediction for the upcoming finale this Sunday is that they’ll reveal that Juliet is the mother of Jack’s son in the alternate universe. I mean, really, everyone else has popped up in the alternate universe in some way. She’s pretty much the only one left.

Claire (played by Emilie de Ravin) has been with the series since the pilot episode, playing everyone’s favorite Australian single mother. She disappeared for season five and returned this year, revealing that she’d been living in the jungle alone for three years and was most definitely bat-shit-crazy and a stone cold killer. It was revealed at some point in the middle of the series’ run that Claire is actually the sister of everyone’s favorite spinal surgeon, Jack Shephard, though neither of them knew about it until season four-or-so. Of all the Claire drama we’ve seen over the years, you know what my biggest complaint is? We only got one episode of “goth Claire” flashbacks. That look was hot. Hell, maybe I should have deemed “goth Claire” next week’s Babe of the Week. But alas…

Check back tomorrow as we recognize two more lovely ladies from that mysterious island, and again on Sunday when we crown the ultimate Lost babe and prepare ourselves for what should be a terrific finale.


Toy Trend

May 21, 2010

Every Year there is an insane and often, for those working retail, annoying toy trend. This year it’s Zhu Zhu Pets (toy hamsters) and Silly Bandz (gummy animal shaped bracelets). I feel as if these toy trends are getting stranger every year, and maybe that’s because I’m getting older, I dunno. I asked my little cousin once why she like Zhu Zhu Pets and she said to me “Cause they do everything like real hamsters” so I asked her why not just get a real one? She just stared at me.

I admit to being sucked into toy mania, so I am going to list my top 5 childhood toy ‘gotta have its’. note: I’m not including My Little Pony’s or Troll Dolls because although I did play with them, the 80’s had already passed so they were not that hard to find.

1.Cabbage Patch Dolls-If it was socially acceptable, I would probably still play with these, and Barbie’s.

2.Beanie Babies -You had to get the Holiday kind practically in a back alley. Mothers would cut a b—h to get the Princess Di beanie for their daughters.

3.Nano Pets– There were a variety different of these that came out later. My friends didn’t want those kind though because they were “generic”. I didn’t see the difference since they always let theirs die anyway.

4. Razor Scooters– Like the Nano pets you had to have the real deal or else you weren’t cool.  I of course had a Nike scooter because the Razors were very hard to find…my cousin deemed me unworthy of coolness..

5.Furby- I only wanted a Furby because my best friend had one, and I wanted ours to talk to each other, because I was told that is what they would do. Lies. Furby caused the end of my trend because it started talking in the middle of the night and scaring the crap out of me.

After Furby came tickle me Elmo which, I was tempted by, not because I liked Elmo(I didn’t at all) but because everyone else wanted it so bad. Even my cousin who was 4 years older than me got one!

Don’t buy into it kids unless it’s what you really want, or else it’s just a waste of money and stress. True Story.


PAC-MAN 30th Anniversary

May 21, 2010

Its PAC-MAN’s 30th anniversary and Google is celebrating on their home page by posting a mini game that  you can play. I got past level one!

Edit:I got to level 3! jealous? oh I think you are.

http://www.google.com/