The Blowhole Babe of the Week #30: Emma Watson

May 9, 2010


First things first. I realized a couple days ago that I misspelled the name of last week’s Babe, Hayley Williams, not once but every time I used it in the post. My bad.

But a new week is here, so it’s time for a new Babe. You know her as Hermione Granger, Emma Watson. (Seriously, she’s only credited for doing two projects aside from the Harry Potter films. So if you knew her as anything else, I’d be shocked.) The Harry Potter films have certainly had their fair share of attractive actresses, and Miss Watson’s pretty much the leader of the pack.

If you’ve been following the films since the original’s release back in 2002, you may have some awkward, mixed emotions when it comes to this one. After all, she was pretty young when the series started. But hell, we were all a lot younger back then, now weren’t we? But Emma’s certainly blossomed into a bonafide babe right before our eyes. I imagine it’d be a similar feeling to hanging out with your best friend, as always, and then one day his younger sister passes by and she’s no longer the awkward anime-loving girl who hung out in her room full of stuffed animals. Suddenly she’s a jaw-dropping knockout. Personally, I’ve always avoided people, so that scenario’s never happened to me. But I think you see what I’m getting at. I’m rambling now, so let’s just focus on the pics shall we?