The Blowhole Babe of the Week #32: Evangeline Lilly

May 23, 2010

And the weeklong countdown of Lost Babes officially ends here. Ladies and gentleman, I present to you the ultimate Lost Babe, the one and only Evangeline Lilly. She stars as everyone’s favorite fugitive, Kate Austin. A lot of die-hard fans like to complain about the sheer volume of screen time that has been spent documenting the past of characters like Jack and Kate, but we don’t mind it so much when we see yet another Kate-centric episode, because it just means we get to look at Evangeline that much longer. I was always under the impression that Lost was Evangeline’s first acting role, and looking at her IMDB page seems to confirm it. Apparently she was an uncredited extra for over a half a dozen film and TV shows. So those of you who enjoy picking up some extra cash by spending a day on set as an extra, don’t think that it can’t lead to something big. She was also in a little movie called The Hurt Locker. Ever heard of it? I hear it picked up some pretty decent award not too long ago.

But this is the day, folks. One of the most talked about TV shows of all time is coming to an end. If you’re a fan, I hope you find the finale satisfying. Me? I stopped asking questions and trying to figure the whole thing out a couple episodes into season three (“Wait. There’s actually two islands? Fuck it. I give up!”) and have just sat back and enjoyed the ride ever since. All I’m hoping for is two and a half captivating hours. The Lost crew has always managed to put together some incredible season finales in the past, and I have no doubt that they’re ready to blow our minds tonight.

Thanks for sticking with me and checking out my week long tribute to the babes of Lost. Catch you later, B-holes.