The Blowhole Babe of the Week #62: Candace Bailey


Name: Candace Bailey
Age: 28
From: Birmingham, Alabama
Where You’ve Seen Her: The host of early 2000s Nickelodeon programs and the twice-cancelled TV series Jericho
Where She Can Be Seen Next: After stints of guest hosting Attack of the Show, it was recently announced that she was selected to become the full time co-host, replacing Olivia Munn.
Michael’s Declaration: I don’t even remember how I came to find out that she was the new co-host of Attack of the Show and I only learned it about a half hour ago. (EDIT: After many minutes of thought and curiosity why my internet history was being of no help, I realized I had seen it advertised on an ad/banner along the side of a webpage. Whew! That was bugging me. Would have kept me up all night.) However, it has to say something about her appeal whenever I immediately saw her picture and thought, “That’s the girl from Slime Time Live.” And I gotta tell ya, I hated Slime Time Live and almost everything from early 2000s Nickelodeon and their attempts to make the network a kids version of MTV. Thus, that was my Disney Channel period so I rarely watched Nickelodeon. Yet Candace Bailey still popped to the forefront of my mind. Most impressive.

Leave a Reply

