The Blowhole Babe of the Week #53: Lights

For those who were concerned with the lack of Babe-age last week, fear not. I merely posted my failed montage in lieu of a new Babe last week. So now the time has come to start another year full of a Babe-itude. This young lady was our fifteenth Babe of the Week, which makes her only the second person to be crowned a two-time Babe of the Week. Don’t worry. I promise this next year won’t be a year full of Babe Re-runs. But over the past year I’ve become a huge fan of Lights’ work and she’s become one of my favorite artists. Just last week she came out with a new single, “My Boots”, which she describes as a winter jam to balance out all the summer jams that are out there. I definitely recommend you check out that tune. For more info on Lights, check out her official site!

Leave a Reply

