Worth a Watch

It’s possible that I’m becoming a sitcom whore.  I’ve been sampling many of this fall’s pilot episodes,which is very unlike me. I can only blame my mother’s bf for taping all the shows, and my work schedule for allowing me to be home when they watch all of them.

Some I like, some are just sub-par, and some make my mind wonder to a happier time when 95% of shows were not about lawyers, cops, the law, or lawyers using the law to fight cops & other lawyers etc.

Spoilers Ahead

There is one show, however, that I have come to enjoy very much, and if you share my odd sense of humor then you will too.  It’s called Raising Hope and it airs on Tuesdays 9/8c.  The Pilot episode introduces us to a young man named Jimmy(Lucas Neff) and his dysfunctional family.  He lives with his chain smoking mother Virginia (Martha Plimpton), his father Burt(Garret Dillahunt), and his some time lucid, but mostly not, Maw Maw(Cloris Leachman). Jimmy’s life takes a turn for the unexpected when he sleeps with a strange girl after “rescuing” her. The next day he finds out that she is a serial killer, and 9 months later a baby is born…

I know I know odd premise, but trust me hilarious!

Leave a Reply

