The Blowhole Babe of the Week #46: Jessica Alba


I could just say, “This week’s Babe is Jessica Alba,” and leave it at that. I think her beauty speaks for itself. But instead, I’ll ramble.

One interesting thing I found about Ms. Alba is that one of her first acting gigs was a recurring role on the Nickelodeon series The Secret World of Alex Mack. I don’t actually remember her on there, but man I loved that show. She was also in the movie P.U.N.K.S. which was frequently aired on the Disney Channel (I don’t believe it was an actual DCOM). Given my love for all things ’90s, she wins me over right there. But of course, you may have also seen her in one of her other films. Perhaps you’ve heard of Fantastic Four, Sin City, Into the Blue, Good Luck Chuck, The Love Guru, The Killer Inside Me, or Valentine’s Day. Just to name a few. She can next be seen in Robert Rodriguez’s Grindhouse-esque film Machete, which opens in theaters this Friday.

Leave a Reply

