WTF?: This Movie Actually Exists

The 41 Year Old Virgin Who Knocked Up Sarah Marshall and Felt Superbad About It is an honest-to-God real movie. It’s not some joke rigged up by some online pranksters. Proof can be found by visiting its IMDB page or by viewing the trailer at the bottom of this here post. Or you can head to your favorite DVD retailer and see this turd sitting on a shelf.

This can only mean one thing. Someone somewhere not only thought of this idea, but thought that the world needed to see it. The less interesting scenario is that this person then wrote the movie himself and tricked a studio into financing it.

The more interesting scenario considers the idea that there are two people at work here. One person (I imagine him as an older, out of touch individual) sat down and watched the entire Apatow film library. Afterward, he thought to himself, “Hmmm. Those sure were some damn fine comedies. If only I could experience them all simultaneously instead of in tedious succession.” (KFC once tried this same tactic with their vomit-inducing Famous Bowls, pictured to the right.) So he found a young guy he was dying to torture and forced him against his will to write this movie.

And then by some desperation by an entire cast and crew, this movie got made. For the love of all that is holy, this movie actually got made! There are literally thousands of scripts tossed aside each and every year and this movie got the green light?

Well, I certainly haven’t seen it. Nor will I ever. If anyone would like to stand up and defend the honor of the 41 Year Old Virgin Who Knocked Up Sarah Marshall and Felt Superbad About It, then the floor is all yours. But I hope you have a paper bag nearby to hide your face in shame any time you venture out in public.

2 Responses to WTF?: This Movie Actually Exists

  1. Jonathan says:

    Do not worry Mike, I am not defending the honor of this film. However, I did laugh at the “I’m not a molester!” part. That was pretty funny. The very last part with the “Verizon guy” was a little too weird and disturbing for me…

  2. Nicole says:

    I would never defend this movie, but I will defend the honor of the kfc bowls, which I thoroughly enjoy. I can’t even recall a single time that they made me vom.

Leave a Reply

