Nightmare Please

In general, I think dreams are pretty cool. Especially when you wake up thinking “What the hell was that all about?” I’d say about 80% of the time, I don’t remember my dreams. (Particularly now that I’m in school. I remember dreams more often when I’m on some sort of break from school when I’m getting a good amount of sleep every night.) The ones that I do remember are typically because of something bizarre within them. Even still, I don’t remember them for very long. I was thinking about dreams earlier and I realized that I couldn’t remember the last time I had a nightmare. I remember one or two bad dreams from when I was about three or four years old, but that’s about it. So I’d really like to have a nightmare one of these nights. And it should be a doozy to make up for so much lost time. Something so scary I wet myself. I’ve also never had a recurring dream, but it seems like those are always some recurring aspect of nightmares that people have.

What are your thoughts and feelings about dreams? Do you have nightmares? How about recurring dreams?

-Michael

Leave a Reply

